Donate Now!

Enter a donation amount that suits your budget. Every donations counts.

(616) 988-5430
Our Board

2017 – 2018 Board of Directors


Executive Board


SAF Board members, including Superintendent Weatherall Neal, get a tour of CA Frost High School from two proud sophomores.


Charles Ash, President
Warner, Norcross & Judd

D. Andrew Portinga, Vice-President
Miller Johnson

Madelaine Lane, Secretary
Warner, Norcross & Judd

Susan Valcq
RDV Corporation


Board of Directors


Christina Arnold
Bob and Aleicia Woodrick Center for Equality and Inclusion, GRCC

Deb Bailey
Steelcase, Inc.

Brookton Behm
Crowe Horwath, LLP

Maria DeVos
Community Volunteer

From left: Brendan Geary, Max Gibbs, and Jill Wilterdink

From left: Brendan Geary, Max Gibbs, and Jill Wilterdink

Brendan Geary
Ottawa Avenue Private Capital, LLC

Max Gibbs
Community Volunteer

Art Gray
PNC Bank

Amy Keane
Community Volunteer

Nancy Kennedy
Autocam Medical

Paul Lee
The Winchester

Liesel Litzenburger Meijer
Community Volunteer

Quan M. Mac
Greenville Partners

Ruth Posthumus
Community Volunteer

Leandro Robles
Adjunct Professor GVSU

Dr. Adriana Tanner
Saint Mary’s Neuroscience Program The Hauenstein Center

Doug Thompson
Community Volunteer

Julie Towner
Rockford Construction

Maribeth Wardrop
Community Volunteer

Jill Wilterdink
JW Event Management

Ex-Officio Board


Teresa Weatherall Neal
GRPS Superintendent

Wendy Falb, Ph.D.
Executive Director Literacy Center of West Michigan and GRPS Board of Education President

Mary Bouwense
Grand Rapids Education Association Representative



GR8 Sports, Great Kids Advisory Committee

Art Gray, Chair
Mel Atkins Sr.
Kyle Behm
Jennifer Boezwinkle
Dave Custer
Michael Davenport
Kellie Dean
Michael Huff

Roger Jansen, Ph.D.
Kurt Johnson
Greg Meyer
Brandy Lovelady Mitchell
Walter Moore, Jr.
Misti Stanton
Adam Sturdivant
Jason Zylstra